Home

About SCFMS

Officers and Committees

Newsletter

Forms / Members

Editor and Author Contest

Web Site Contest

Find Member Clubs

Show

SCFMS Privacy Policy

The SCFMS is a member of the American Federation of Mineralogical Societies (AFMS)
 

Other AFMS Members

California Federation

Eastern Federation

Midwest Federation

Northwest Federation

Rocky Mountain Federation

Southeast Federation

 


2016 SCFMS OFFICERS

For more complete information, see the Directory

PRESIDENT:  Walter Beneze, wmbenlbk@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE V.P. Roger Burford, rmb2307@att.net

SECRETARY:  Shiara Trumble, shiara.trumble@sbcglobal.net

TREASURER:  Don Shurtz, don.shurtz@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY:  Kimberly J. Brannon, kimberlyarts@hotmail.com

PAST PRESIDENT:  Sue Dale Miller, Sdalemiller@sbcglobal.net

DISTRICT I NORTHEAST TEXAS:  Steve Hilliard, samehil@embarqmail.com

DISTRICT II SOUTHEAST TEXAS:  Mike Lang, mchllang@yahoo.com

DISTRICT III SOUTH TEXAS:  Jerrold Simpson, jsimpsonclaims@live.com

DISTRICT IV CENTRAL TEXAS:  Chip Burnette, burnette@aceweb.com

DISTRICT V WEST TEXAS:  Skip Kendrick, kendrick@amaonline.com

DISTRICT VI ROLLIN’ ROCK CLUB:  Edith Guenther, guentheredith65@yahoo.com

DISTRICT VII ARKANSAS:  Raymond Lynch, rclynch52@yahoo.com

DISTRICT VIII LOUISIANA:  Jim Marler, jemarler@aol.com

 

2016 SCFMS COMMITTEE CHAIR MEMBERS

(AFMS) designates an AFMS liaison position

For more complete information, see the Directory

AFMS ENDOWMENT FUND RAFFLE

Chair:  Joyce Speed, llispeed2@gmail.com

AFMS Executive Board

Chair:  Emerson Tucker, emersont@suddenlink.net

AUDITING COMMITTEE

Chair:  Jim Marler , jemarler@aol.com

Member:  Virginia Adian , v.adian@gvtc.com

Member:  Vacant

BOUNDARIES (AFMS)

Chair:  Vacant

BUDGET COMMITTEE

Chair:  Roger Burford , brgem.min.input@gmail.com

Member:  Don Shurtz, don.shurtz@gmail.com

BULLETIN EDITOR’S AIDS & CLUB PUBLICATIONS (AFMS)

Chair:  Kimberly Brannon, kimberlyarts@hotmail.com

COMMEMORATIVE STAMPS – (AFMS)

Chair:  Vacant

CONSERVATION & LEGISLATION (AFMS)

Chair:  Terrell “Terry” Proctor, auraman@swbell.net

CONSTITUTION & BY-LAWS

Chair:  Jonetta Nash, Jonetta.nash@yahoo.com

Member:  Ron Carmen, rrcarman@centurytel.net

Member:  Virginia Adian, v.adian@gvtc.com

DIRECTORY

Chair:  Linda Simpson, rockcamp_speaker@outlook.com

ENDOWMENT FUND Chair

Chair:  Vacant

Treasurer:  Emerson Tucker, emerson@suddenlink.net

GOLDEN SPARK PLUG AWARD

Chair:  Ike House, 80tiger@gmail.com

JUNIORS PROGRAM (AFMS)

Chair:  Vacant

LONG RANGE PLANNING COMMITTEE

Chair:  Sue Dale Miller, sdalemiller@sbcglobal.net

Member:  Walter Beneze , wmbenlbk@gmail.com

Member:  John Nash , johnnash1937@yahoo.com

Editor of the NEWSLETTER (AFMS)

Chair:  Susan Burch, scfmseditor@yahoo.com

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Member:  Mary Trammell, trammell@our-town.com

Member:  Joyce Speed, llispeed2@gmail.com

Member:  Ron Carmen, rrcarman@centurytel.net

PUBLIC RELATIONS (AFMS)

Chair:  Vacant

SCHOLARSHIP FUND (AFMS)

Chair:  Virginia Adian, v.adian@gvtc.com

SHOW COORDINATOR

Chair:  Mary Trammell, trammell@our-town.com

SUPPLY & PUBLICATIONS (AFMS)

Chair:  Kimberly Brannon, kimberlyarts@hotmail.com

UNIFORM RULES (AFMS)

Chair:  Ron Carman , rrcarman@centurytel.net

 Member:  Vacant

 Member:  Vacant

WAYS & MEANS (AFMS)

Chair:  Vacant

WEBMASTER FOR SCFMS

Chair:  Don Shurtz, don.shurtz@gmail.com

WEB-SITE CONTEST COORDINATOR (AFMS)

Chair:  Don Shurtz, don.shurtz@gmail.com

AD HOC COMMITTEES INSURANCE PROGRAM (AFMS)

Chair:  Kimberly Brannon, kimberlyarts@hotmail.com

Member:  Vacant